top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAndrea Cavallini

Symbolic camera and Myself

On the side of the camera one can find some scribbles and writings that represent myself and my investment in the work. In a way it is the reason why the short film is not titled just 'Time', but Time & Myself.


At the top there is my name, shortly followed by what I feel are the main things, people and events that define myself as a person.

First is Scout: I've been a scout since I was 10 years old. There I've met some of my dearest friends, learned a lot and maybe experienced what one could see as the catalyst of the whole film. In fact, in 2011 I participated at the 22nd World Scout Jamboree in Sweden where I was one of the youngest and with little to no English abilities. It was a great event, but I always had a feeling of regret as if I did not lived it at the fullest, not made the most out of my time there.

Second is Cooking: maybe not as defining as the other words on the camera, but nonetheless one of my favourite hobbies. It is not rare that others might know or remember me because of my cooking or a dinner together.

Third is Anthropology: coming to the UK as an EU student, living alone, going on a year abroad in Japan as part of my degree, and so on... have all been life changing experiences and I have grown and learned from all of them.

Last but not least is Friends and Family: I am as much an individual as I am a person made out of relationships with other people, and they have all greatly influenced me and my way of thinking.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page